My life/work with the volunteers

It´s middle of the week and I am summing up for myself what has happened since "those new ones" (read volunteers: Aija, Hanka, Stina) arrived to Örebro.
So far it feels very good. Of course it has been just week and a half so I have to be careful about presumtions but I have a feeling that I started  to work with them in a right way. The first day we spent by fixing the legal papers for bank etc and then by explaining what Active, NORDGU, IOGT International is and by clarifying what are and what are not our tasks in the office. So far it seems the explanation was clear =)

Later on we spent some hours by focusing only on project writing. And here I am proud of myself because the first application is already written and it´s ready to be submitted. There are like 4 days left to deadline. So this feels very good =) I realized how great feeling it is to "teach fishing" instead of  "giving fish" =) The application has some new elements our seminars so far did not included so we will see whether this will go thourgh by Council of Europe but I see those elements only as a positive contribution so I believe they will be appreciated.

Then we had Emil (board member) here talking about board and office cooperation and it went also very well. So now I am looking forward to the meeting: Active board - the volunteers =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

yeehaaaa
ROCK ON ACTIVE office!!!!!!!!!!
The Active wheel needs to spin and you to set the pace!
=))

2007-09-26 @ 19:08:52
Postat av: Troyalicia

Great .Now i can say thank you!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback