Hedgehog rescuers

Some days ago when I was walking with Madlena in night town we found a hedgehog. He was hiding. We considered him rather confused and since there were no trees and grass around or in a close distance I simply took off my sweater (after some other - rather stupid tries), wrapped the hedgehog in it and we carried him to the town park where there are many trees and plants and grass and lake etc (very very nice park you should come and see it). The hedgehog seemed to feel comfortable and looked very very sweet when he was "travelling" to the park. He stuck out his curious muzzle and looked around (maybe he wanted to remember the way). When we reached the park we just  "released" him and to be honest I really missed him. He waited a bit and then he started a new journey =)

Today, when I was walking with Madlena in night town we found a hedgehog. He was rushing somehwere. He seemed to be very confident about the way he took and he was very close to a grass area nearby a church. So we just stopped to watch him. Right at the corner he found a plastic cup with some rests of ice cream. Unsurprisingly he stuck in his curious muzzle and savoured the left - overs. Such a sweet picture =) After some time of enjoying the cup got stuck on his muzzle and he couldnt get rid of it =) Fortunately me and Madlena were at the place ready to rescue him =)

I just hope we helped in the both cases. i hope there wasnt a whole hedgehog family waiting for our globetrotter hedgehog and I hope our choicy-tongue hedgehog didnt want to take the cup with him to share the ice cream with other friends...

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

hmm - I just got home and guess what I watched for minutes... a hedgehog :))
It was sitting by my way home. No, I was walking by his way.
My huge, heavy, hurrying steps scared him off. But as I sttod still, only moving my breathing chest, he returned to have supper.
I was just appreciating this some minutes.
Now I'll go to bed and figure about what they, the birds and hedgehogs, the bees and squirrels can teach me about life. I feel they can and I remember they did. What is it?

2006-07-19 @ 02:13:58

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback