If I were six again...

I want to be six again. And start a primary school from very beginning. I even know which primary school I want to go to. It is Skogtorpskola in Kumla. I have been there today and I still have no words. The atmosphere is friendly and free. Students have hundreds of possibilities to develop their skills, the environment enables to choose the best way of studying for an individual. One classroom is divided into one main area and then four or five other small rooms where students can go and study without disturbing the others. There are sofas and pillows on the floor, not just the typical school tables. Teachers have glass walls on their rooms so everyone can see what is happening there inside and the distance teacher - student is disappearing.
In the free time students can play pool, table tennis, watch TV, play a musical instrument..the school belongs to them and is there for them..
Right today there was a bunch of students baking more than 300 cakes for all the others for st.valentine´s day. All of the students (regardless gender!!!!!) have classes of handycraft, sewing, household works etc. I want alsoooooooooo!!!
All together from 12 month to 16 years old - sharing the same place - this is a wonderful way how to find the way to each other. Yes it definitely works. I felt acceptance. I felt understanding. I felt comfort. I felt friendship! I felt that they are learning something new every single minute. Aaaaaa...I wish such perfect school to all children in the world.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Evelina.

En kompis till mig går på Skogstorp. Hon gillar den inte...:'o

Postat av: Kristina

Hooops..verkligen? Vad är det som är fel då?

2006-02-14 @ 00:43:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback