Two weeks of happening

I have been offline for more than 2 weeks. Nothing has happened in my blog but very much has happened in my life. The EGTYF Camp and Congress 2006 and IOGT World Congress were just full of happening and it is very difficult to start writing about it. Don´t know where to start. And I will not start from the beginning. I will just name some strongest moments and I will get back to the real beginning some other time.

I have never met so many friends at the same time and at the same place as I did during the congress week. Wherever I looked I saw faces which mean a lot to me. I could stop at whatever group and join people without any doubts. At the same time I feel that i have been with everybody and nobody. I managed to talk to a person maximum 15 minutes and some other people or tasks appeared. It made me feel a bit sad when i look back. I was looking forward to many friends and long talks but this I havent managed.

I slept maximum 4,5 hour every night.

I have never faced so much support as I did during the week. Even people who do not know me came to me to support me in what I was doing (chairing IOGT congress)

Btw. chairing the congress is one of the best things I have done in last years. I have never done it before but i guess I learnt a lot from Andreas and Robert during EGTYF/Active congress and I just applied it at IOGT International congress...

Yes EGTYF has changed the name into Active and I am very exciting about future promotion. (I will have to change my cathegory EGTYF into Active)

Our volleyball team won midnight tournament =) =) =) Seems that Switzerland is bringing me luck.

I got elected as vicepresident of IOGT International. It makes me think a lot too. Four years ago I took part at my first IOGT International congress in Eastbourne. I felt so little, unimportant and unexperienced. And suddenly four years later I was leading the congress and got elected. It just gives me lots of energy and motivation to continue in what I am doing. (seems I will have to add cathegory IOGT International as well)

I managed to change one part of constitution =) From sentence "IOGT I is the organisation for all women and men of all ages.." into "IOGT I is the organisation for people of all ages regardless gender,...." I think it is very important change. I have dealt with gender a lot last year and "men" and "women" do not cover all the cathegories. Moreover, although "all ages" were mentioned it can be a bit misleading and the fact that also children are members can disappear. So I am very happy that my proposal went through.

And I am impressed by the youth at the IOGT congress. They were great!!!

I have seen all the participants from Balcans together at the stage singing and having fun and it made me almost cry. Very warm feeling. Yes I definitely do believe in IOGT and Acitve.

OK..my emotions are stlil not sorted out so I will continue some other time..







Kommentarer
Postat av: Madlena

It has really been full week! Full of emotions, experience, happanings, news...I am still under the last week influence and still can't realise many things that happend. But I am glad too! I am glad that I met 220 friends from all over Europe, that Kristina got elected as a vice president of IOGT, that Active members are so prepared and important in decision making and creating of their own future, that all we Balkan youth gethered together on the Stage in Kuspo and were as one whole! The feeling of belonging was so strong and lovely! And even we slept only 4.5 hourd each night and we were runing all the time with new tasks it was unbelivably warm and friendly atmosphere around, full of people we love and appreciate! And now sitting on my desk in the office, took all the pictures and personal stuff I am taking goodbye with EGTYF office and welcoming my new task of helping to support and promote youth opinion, as being Active secretary... I will miss Kristina...so extremly much!

2006-08-07 @ 19:09:37
Postat av: Kristina

And I will miss you Madlena!!! I actually can´t imagine it without you. The only thing which makes me happy is the fact that we will meet and be in touch as you are Active secretary and will deal a lot with the office. Moreover the Active Camp 2007 will be another reason to cooperate very close =) So I am not sayin bye bye just see you soon Madlena!

2006-08-08 @ 12:40:35
Postat av: Maja

You made me cry too... It was a special week.. and we are all here together.. together for Active and for the world too.
I was surpriced that you mentioned the Balkans performance (I thought that only the people that were at the stage could feel the energie), but I am so glad that all of you noticed how powerfull was that moment for all of us! I am so glad that Balkans is cooperating and will continue!
I miss all of you Active people.. see you soon.. keep it pozitive.. ;)

2006-08-08 @ 13:58:06
Postat av: Kadri

many huggs to you all :O

2006-08-08 @ 14:34:02
Postat av: Robert

I'm so proud to have you as IOGT vice president! You're the best Kristina!

Postat av: Sanja

Seing this blog, and all this comments, it didn't make me sad becouse the camp is over (o.k. maybe a little =)) ) but mostly it made happy that after that excellant week, we are all the time writing, and comunicating, trying to stay in touch with eachother. And that makes me very happy, satisfied and fulfilled!!! So, as the willing and expecting for the next Active event so we can all meet again!!!

2006-08-10 @ 16:50:40
Postat av: Kristina

So wonderful comments from all of you =) It just makes me write more and more =) Thank you for that! And Robert - thanks for trust =)

2006-08-11 @ 22:09:57
Postat av: Jonasrachel

interesting site! cool design! To the author respect and honour! :-)

2009-03-16 @ 11:27:49
URL: http://jonasrachel.20six.fr

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback