I miss a bit..

Presence of my parents reminded me my time in Slovakia and things I miss very much! I miss my friends who came every day in summer to pick me and we went to play basketball together, or watched handball match or went rollerskating, or  to an open cinema (very often we didnt have money so were just outside listening to a movie and eating popcorn). We did a lot of sport together not because of better shape or health but because we liked all kinds of games. We watched movies or just hang around. They were talking and i was listening most of the time. The interesting thing is that all of them were boys. I got to hear everything about computers and girls they liked.

Then I miss NOM people. NOM is a slovak youth temperance organisation. Two years ago we organized EGTYF Camp and Congress and now when getting ready for a new congress I think a lot about them and I realize more and more how great job NOM people did. And how great time we had when we met and had some activity together. Maybe not very preffessional with hundreds of people but very cosy. Each of us felt being welcome.

And I miss my classmates. From secondary school and from university. Looong talks and common projects. Eating some sandwich on stairs in front of the school or in a nearby park. Complaining about low level of knowledge received or about demanding teachers =)
 
I simply miss right now..

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

I know this feeling, felt it last weekend...

2006-07-18 @ 10:47:46
Postat av: Katka

Now I feel the same constantly. I have not seen my family and friends for a very, very, very long time. And I needed them during the tumultous time I went through recently. Yes, it's pity that we come to appreciate our close people mainly when we miss them most. But at least I realize more the content of the wisdom that people and good relationships are the treasure of our lives (definitely mine). Big hug!

2006-07-18 @ 11:43:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback