My favourite words part I.

I have just learnt that "Kalli" means hug in Estonian. I love that word..doesnt it sound nice? Kalli kalli? So I decided to create a new cathegory in my blog with favourite words or phrases in whatever language. Right now the best are:

- Kalli kalli - hug hug
- Ale li pona - all is OK (it is an artificial language made by friend of mine. The name of the language is Toki pona and you can read about it at:
www.tokipona.org)
- Har ligger en hund begraven - Swedish phrase (Liza - I hope you already have a list of new phrases for me)
- Snipp snapp snut - used in the end of  swedish stories

Kalli kalli

PS. Do you have any suggestions for favourite words?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lisa

Good theme! When I lived in St Petersburg, the doughter there knew german, and her favourite word in german was:Doch. Preferably pronounced in a very definitive way. It´s quite nice.

I will get back here when I think of more good words, there are som many. One of the best in english are: Pathetic (the way Black Adder (Rowan Atkinson) says it to Baldrick)

Postat av: Anonym

mandarinki och banana...:)

2006-01-07 @ 10:03:57
Postat av: Kiksun

Cool! Doch is really good =) I almost forgot it since I forgot all my german when I learnt swedish. I think I will make a list of all favourite words and will make a new favourite language =)

2006-01-07 @ 16:29:10
Postat av: Kjellvilja

I bookmarked this guestbook. Thank you for good job!

2009-03-13 @ 12:55:24
URL: http://www.enequist.dk/kjellvilja

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback