My days in Slovakia

Home sweet home..my journey from Sweden (Orebro) to Slovakia (Sala) was the longest I have ever experienced on this destination (and I have traveled a lot this way). I left at 02.30 and came home after 19.00, managed to land in Hamburg, Munchen and Bratislava =) Came to Slovakia and it was spriiiiiiiing =) Warm warm warm...and people´s faces as well.
Dante - my dog that used to be cockerspaniel turned into chicken after visiting "hairdresser". He has a summer cut now and looks more like Gandhi.
Around 22.00 - sweet dreams untill next days early morning (06.00) because Dante wanted to go out. My first walk with him after 3 months. I wouldnt mind to wake up even earlier if the reason was Dante. Strange but truth. I would like to take him to Sweden.

My first day in Slovakia I spent at the NOM annual meeting and it was the best meeting we have ever had. People participated, had ideas, were eager to change something, willing cooperate, having activities..wonderful feeling. We have set very reaistic goals, elected new board..I believe we will keep up this spirit the whole year =) The spring is still in Slovakia...it´s just great to be outside. I hope there is spring in Sweden at this time otherwise I will bring it with me.

On sunday I realized that I was a bit tired so I slept a lot and when having breaks from sleeping..I was writing my thesis and playing piano (haven´t done it for ages). Piano is the thing I would like to bring to Sweden too =)

Monday: My teacher who is guiding/guarding my thesis is THE BEST!!!! After every meeting with her I am motivated to write and make a research and I really want to make it good so the results will be useful for others. I dont want to write thesis just because I have to write it to finnish studies. I would take my teacher to Sweden as well =)
Btw. it was summer in Bratislava. Hot hot hot...Nice nice nice. It made me so happy that I wrote two peoms in the train =) In slovak..so..I will not share.
I have seen a TV show with my favourite actress..she is funny, smart and funny (and smart)

Tuesday..raining but I dont care. Still happy feeling from monday...Was doing some school stuff in Bratislava, have realized few of my very materialistic needs: new laptop and mobile phone. Met some classmates, came home, went out with Dante, my hand has almost frozen off - it´s winter again.

To sum up this blogg: 
1. the time gap between my visits of Slovakia always disappears and being in Sweden in between feels just like a dream. 
2. There are some new extra items on my "to pack" list: spring, Gandhi, piano, my teacher..
3. I feel very nice and am looking forward to tomorrow..

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

You certainly should think of another materialistic need: backpack, a huge backpack :)
Is spring heavy, actually? I know a piano is heavy. But spring?
Tell me please ;))
Peace maik

2006-04-11 @ 21:49:02
Postat av: Jan Tore

Ah. Spring.. I have heart about that. Was in Berlin on sunday. It was spring there too. But at Gardermoen it looked like january when i got back....

Postat av: Kristina to PeaceMaik(er):

Hmm..spring..it depends..I have heard that there´s available an instant spring in powder which you can mix with water and light breeze and there u go. This shouldn´t be very heavy. But the problem will be to take it through customs...It´s something to declare at least =)

2006-04-12 @ 07:44:32
Postat av: Kristina to Jan Tore

If I manage though boarders with my slovak spring..then I will send u a bit to Norway =)Together with Kladkaka ;-)

2006-04-12 @ 07:46:16
Postat av: Katka

Babikaaaa, je mi do placu, ked citam o Slovensku a spoluziakoch, Bratislava.... V Londyne je skaredo, ale ja aj tak trcim doma. Chcem ist domooooooov!
Ale som rada, ze ty si v siedmom nebi, to preto je tak jarne doma ;-)

2006-04-13 @ 00:57:26

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback