Theory that might not be valid anymore

I read in yesterday´s newspaper (Närikes Allehanda) that after studying some fossils one discovered that "straight" body constitution and two leg walk had developed already 21 million years ago, meaning 13 - 15 million years before development of chimpanses and human beings has started. What does that mean? That the straight walk (as humans) was here before knuckle walk (as chimpanses or gorillas). All the theories that humans developed from chimpanses that just stagnate at some development stage is kind of standing on a very unstabil surface right now. 
The article is on the last page of the Newspaper and I do not know how much truth is in it, how many proofs they have etc. but just imagination that the things are totally different from what I was tought (together with millions of other people) is a bit exciting. All the theories about people climbing down from the trees, picking berries, who then were forced to change the way they held their body and started hunting etc can be total nonsense.
I like that someone questions the most "natural" things. I like the thought that most of our lifes is just our construction, cause that means that we can reconstruct as well =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

For me evolution has always been something given, something that really was set in my mind as truth. I have always found this theory very valid.
Only in the last months I understood the critical dimension of the evolution theory.
So, I think that this is really something exciting. Something to challenge my thinking with, and question long-believed-in paradigms =))
I am immagining how it felt for the people who always believed that the eath was flat.
Maybe I might soon understand =))

2007-11-11 @ 23:18:26
Postat av: Balderadriana

The information found by me on this site appeared very useful! Thanks to the owner!

Postat av: Balderadriana

The information found by me on this site appeared very useful! Thanks to the owner!

2010-01-04 @ 14:52:14
URL: http://balderadriana.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback