Looking back

I am looking back and I have problems to coprehend how fast the time goes. I remember me writing the last blog before the departure to Bulgaria. It was 10 days ago and now I am sitting here again.
When I look back again and focus a bit better I see plenty of wonderful moments. I see all the details. I see our arrival to hot Sofia, I see us waiting for our minibus, I see us worried about the warmth and keeping our drinking regime, I feel bumpy roads to Rila mountains, I see the huge hotel in the middle of the night after 4 hours of traveling. I see Swiss people sitting on the first floor, I see them coming with their hugs and smiles, I see our room, I feel the excitement before everything starts, I feel the sun while playing volleyball, running barefoot, I see new and new people coming, I am laughing when I remember planning of the "magician game" introduction and Vicky trying to reach my cheek (one can say I am a bit taller then she is), I feel amazement by listening to the discussion during the workshop "Make the world a better place", I enjoy again when I go through the "Tobacco policy" workshop planning with Kristiina, I smile when all the masks from the carnival appear on my mind and I have to admit that that´s the first carnival I really enjoyed from the beginnig till the end (eventhough I did not win), I remember all the talks and problem solving that made me think a lot and made my mind heavy several times but still - the great people taking part in this unfrogettable event overshadowed all the "dark sides" and I feel that it´s them I work for and they are worth it. I feel amazement after each Tobacco policy workshop session and I feel proud of myself and Kristiina (pls notice that it is another person and not me) when listening to Alex´s evaluation of the method we have chosen to make the whole group (great and incredibly productive group) write a draft policy paper, I smile rememberting wrestling with Henri, I feel good "listening" to Sofia singing again and again "Funny feeling (from Weird L), I am impressed by the great organisation again and again.

It was a wonderful week. I did not get tanned at all as I planned. Maybe because I spent all together maybe a half a day on the sun but when I look back I feel like sun was shining on me 24/7 - thanks to all who participated.  

PS. I hope the slovak team contributed to change of the conception of International evenings.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Morganirene

Very informative and enlightening website


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback