Good and bad

What a day. Good and bad things have met each other today. Sun was shining, the weather was great, work went well. I´ve had a talk which made me realize many things about myself and what I really want and what I´ve got to learn. That was the nice part. The worse part was when I felt helplessness...lost in the forest of different institutions which hinder simple things. One simple paper (which has been faxed twice)  from one institution is lost in another one. Nobody knows where it is, so nobody can do anything. Neither I nor others. Chapter closed.
Another thing when one feels that "this is not fair" was when a friend of mine missed her plane because a train that was supposed to bring her to the plane got broken. One expects that the railway company will cover the ticket or will try to stop the plane or will offer some help at least but nope  - it seems I would like too much! Even simple understadnig from the companie´s side was missing. At these moments I just wonder. We are able to fly to the Moon, we can clone people but we are not able to fix a system where social service would be socialfriendly..

Moreover in the end of the day I found out that I am a chicken. I am afraid of an old guy who can hardly breathe because he is behaving strange (sitting at the stairs inside our building at 23.00 o´clock telling me that he does not need any help). What I was afraid of? I guess I was mostly worried about the moment when he really would need a help. And that has to be changed!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback