Comment in my blog

Since I do not know how people follow the comments in my blog I decided to publish one comment which I got from Foxpox and react directly in the blog:

Foxpox wrote:

Hi there
It looks in your coutry it's a holiday today, national holiday of Czechoslovakia, congratulations.

Kristina, you've wrote b4 that in your blog ppl only write things in which they are fully agree with you and never dispute/discuss/debate/etc with you. But if for you to delete a comment it's a normal practice, why to complain?

OK, about this your entry.
"Like the colour of eyes does not matter". For some people it's important. I don't like those "water-blue" half-transparent coloured eyes. And it's not only important for me. For example a great song of german euro-dance project E-rotic "Tears in Your Blue Eyes". If it's not important, then the song was "Tears in Your Eyes - The Colour of Eyes Does Not Matter" ... hm ... there is smth in this name.

Very useful discussion. If we were not divided into men and women ... You REALLY had such discussion? OMG lunatic asylum. What will be your next discussion? Smth like "What would be with world economics if anyone found the easy way of transformation iron into gold and published it in Internet?"

"Gender" fav word of those old mad feminists, UR only 24, 4U it's too early to use it.

That your hint about 'pro' photograph's advice to buy smth for your camera to xmas. Curious. Probly lens or tripod. I'm dummy in photography, really, here's quite interesting book "The Digital Photography Book: The Step-By-Step Secrets for How to Make Your Photos Look Like the Pros'!" by Scott Kelby (I hope no need to tell who is he? If you know what is Photoshop, you know this name). Extremely easy to read with good humour. Info _http://www.amazon.com/Digital-Photography-Book-Scott-Kelby/dp/032147404X

download: http://www.kj7.host.sk/kelby.chm
Good quality, 8 mb.

Logo of 'Active' curious ...

Will write smth good. I like the way you write in your blog, sometimes I read it and your optimism makes me wonder. If I had 5% of your optimism... Good to see that there are so optimistic people like you.

Feel free to delete this comment


Kristina wrote:

Hello Foxpox =)
I really do not remember that I deleted your comment. I once wrote that I would delete it if it was resistic etc. I delete only spam which comes everyday maybe I by coincidence deleted also a real comment. If I did so I apologize. It was not meant like that. And of course i was not going to delete your last comment. I am happy when people come with other opinions that I have (the same opinions are welcome of course).

About the discussion topic. Hihi.. you reacted exactly like my some of my slovak groups =) Why such a useless discussion. I can tell you. The point of discussion was totally else. I wanted to see what gender stereotypes people bring when they are not asked directly: What are gender stereotypes like in your society. So now the secret is revealed =) And thanks to that question I could find many stereotypes and power division conviction. People simply told me everything without being aware of that. I believe that I would get different answers if I would ask directly. Do we have an gender equal society nowadays?

But I also have to defend the question itself. I can imagine such a society where gender in general doesnt matter when approaching people. Where people do not think that a secretary should be a woman or a man should repair cars. And of course a woman can be a secratary and a man can be good at car repairing but it should be an individual feature. Not gender based. And I mentioned just a tiny part of the topic... Not mentioning colours, toys for children, house work, conflcits solving, feelings expressing etc.

You wrote that the eye colour matters. I am not saying that the colour of eye does not exist but I haven´t seen a job announcement: We search for blue eyed managers.

And of course there are personal preferences people have. Some like blue eyes, some brown etc. Me personaly I do not care about the eye colour. But I do care about the specific pair of eyes. I have seen wonderful blue eyes and I have seen blue eyes full of anger and bitterness.

That´s what I wanted to say by gender as well.

About the camera. I would like to buy "fish eye" lense and extra battery holder. But I will check that book =)

Thank you for ALL the words you wrote. Feel free to write more!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Katka

Foxpox, Foxpox. Do you realize that every time you write a comment on this blog you completely compromise yourself? Just to let you know that you do.
Here is an interesting link for your interest on the colour of eyes: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/divided/etc/view.html

If you require explanation in reference to Kristina's remark on the colour of the eyes she meant perhaps that we do not have any inferentially powerful social categorization by the colour of people's eyes, i.e. very few people would say that blue-eyed people are better at mathematics, whereas I have a hunch that quite many people (even women) would claim that females are usually worse at mathematics or logics. I see no reason why this claim should be true. I am a female and I achieved far the best results from my written maths exam at my A-levels from the whole grade (and there were quite a few male fellow students who went on to study afterwards things such as theoretical physics, termodynamics, IT, economics, mathematics,etc.)

My further remark will follow up on what a have written previously. Why should females earn caa 50% at the same position compared to males? (I strongly doubt that this index reflects accurately the performance difference between females and males on that positions simply because the performace is rarely measured objectively at all). Why should the majority of power-related top positions belong to men? (I really strongly doubt that the current status quo reflects the difference in ability between men and women). I think could go on arguing like this for ever, but this few arguments show well my point.

2006-10-28 @ 15:54:28
Postat av: foxpox

Hi
About eyes. Yes, I understood. I don't know what means "resistic etc". If you mean "racist" then it's not about me. I'm #1 internationalist. I meant only ... if anyone comes in my home and tells me, "I'll be living here, I don't wanna work but I want live like you. And you must respect my traditions, my habits. My religion is ... Magic Baobab, you must respect it, it's the best religion, all others religions are wrong. If you tell anything bad about Magic Baobab, I'll cut your head according our tradition". And what have I answer to that 'guest'? ONLY, "If you wanna live here, you'll be working like a dog, live not "here", but where I'll tell you, you must forget about your traditions, and insert your baobab into ... (standart phrase from American movies, sorry). If I'll hear about your damned baobab one more time, you'll go from here not through door, but through window. If you don't like my conditions, go from here where you came from".
I meant only this and nothing more. Although all this not my problems let they do whatever they want.

About discussion. I don't know about 'society', let it burn tomorrow all this society, I don't care. As about me ... now practically there are not stereotypes. Two my fav sites (with graphic and music soft) are owned by women. Often women can do anything with better results than men. For me it was better to work when my boss was a woman.
My eyes ... sometimes blue sometimes grey. bad that i have not my sunglasses, i don't want in the street people look into my eyes, my eyes are empty now. ok enough.

Katka, thank you for your link. I visited that site, but as far as I understood there something boring.
Mathematics. Oh I'm expert in it. I have a calculator and can use it. Even use "%" button. Just still don't know why there are battons MC (maybe it means "master of ceremonies"?) then buttons MR MU MII+ and a very strange button - letter V with a line on it's right top. Before I counted everything using just a paper and a pen, but after learning of mathematics I use a calculator, so "Hi, colleague!"
hmmmmm ......

Okay, women are very good in mathematics. For example, Maria Sklodovskaya - Curie ... or she was in physics ... don't remember. Okay, Sofya Kovalevskaya.

Gift to mathematician who likes art - book "Origami Design Secrets: Mathematical Models for an Ancient Art" by Robert J. Lang | ISBN 1-56881-194-2 | PDF | 581 pages | 104MB

I compromise myself? With my crystal-clear reputation it's impossible. My reputation it's like a ... shining sun ... what else ... like a beaming light ... it's koh-i-noor ... 'shine on you crazy diamond' (Pink Floyd's song not about Syd Barrett, but about my reputation)

what 'compromise", 5 years i don't use my name and surname in internt, just stupid nicknames. And for me it's nothing to lose


"Why should females earn caa 50% at the same position compared to males?"

Nightmare if there are such things. IMHO must be only smth like "1 hour - $ 1" etc "10 hours - $ 10" no matter man or woman. Or "1 translated page - $ 1" etc "10 translated pages - $ 10". All other - from hell.

"Why should the majority of power-related top positions belong to men?"

I don't know what is 'power-related' and what is 'majority'. Gimme statistical data, colleague.

Okay, here my statistical investigations on power-related top positions in book about Adobe Photoshop.

1. Scott Kelby (everyone knows his books).

2. Katrin Eismann. Her books are #1 on restoration and retouching.

3. Dan Margulis. His books are #1 on color correction.

Write a good book and you'll be in this list. There are thousands books about Photoshop, but there are not too many good ones.

Yes, there are not female DJs in power-related top positions. Why? I dunno. But maybe it's their fault? For example, German DJ Marusha. As far as I understand Kristina knows her (I remember in this blog there is entry "Somewhere Over The Rainbow" - it was the name of Marusha's song from her CD "Raveland"). I like some songs of Marusha (my #1 is "ur life" [ur not 'you are' but 'your' - strange, usually people use 'yr' when they wanna write 'your'], but I don't like her like a DJ. Another example - quite famous dj Miss Kitten. I cannot tell that I was happy listening to her "Galaxy Mix Session Live 29-04-2006 in Paris". It so boring!!! And her "Miss Kitten - 2004 - I Com" album is bad.
Okay, I understand about Miss Kitten. She's from France, but dance music and France ... really funny. I don't know any normal dance musician/project/dj/etc from France. Strange next. In countries at the North-East from France with dance music everything is good. For example in Belgium world famous are Kate Ryan, Lasgo, Cloud 5, Jessy, Milk Inc., Ian Van Dahl. And "old but gold" 2 Fabiola and Technotronic.
Well in France they eat frogs and according to my hypothesis "people who eat frogs cannot make good dance music". ... hmmmm

And still there is discrimination against women in music. I think it's awful. Everyone knows song "Just Be". It was on "DJ Tiesto - 2005 - Best and New". What made me angry that on CD was not name of Kirsty Hawkshaw (Just Be - her vocal). Everywhere where I could (music sites, forums etc) I wrote 'Tiesto sucks!' And to tell truth I don't like him and his tracks, what can be more awful than his 'Traffic'? And OF COURSE I won't be listening to his last mix "Tiesto - Live at Queen (Paris) (10-28-2006)". Good that after it Kirsty recorded her 3rd album "Kirsty Hawkshaw - 2005 - Meta-Message" with "01 - Just Be Me". And it funny to read messages to her at _http://www.myspace.com/kirstyhawkshaw
Once upon a time I found there a message from Danae (vocal in Fragma), of course they know each other if was recorded "Fragma and Kirsty Hawkshaw - 2006 - Radio Waves (Vynil)"

What about I'm writing here? Aha, about discrimination against women in music. Example - Kirsty Hawkshaw. Everyone knows .... hm ... that popularity came to Kirsty with track "It's a Fine Day" when she was in "Opus III". Then ... bright example how everything must be. Canadian project "Delerium" (everyone knows their beautiful song "Silence ft. Sarah McLachlan"). Only best female voices. There is info who sings a song, for ex. "Inner Sanctum ft. Kirsty Hawkshaw", "Fleeting Instant ft. Kirsty Hawkshaw". Although my favourite of "Delerium" are another, it's "Truly (ft. Nerina Pallot)(Wise Buddah Radio Edit)", "Flowers Become Screens (ft. Kristy Thirsk)" and of course "After All (ft. Jaël)". In the end of 2005 I started to make a pic "After All" but then deleted it (3D files + PSD files), so it's absolutely not finished. If interesting
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221//afteralllk6.jpg
Girl - 3D, newspaper looks funny - Photoshop, on the photo - me.

Kristina, I think it's better to delete this my comment. 95% of what I've wrote here is nonsense. PPL can think that I'm ill with delIrium. Although "I don't care what the people say" it's from Led Zeppelin's "Heartbreaker" (rock classics).
g2g

2006-10-30 @ 06:21:55
Postat av: Katka

Foxpox, I don't think Kristina should delete this comment. You should consider well before you stick your commentary on the blog. A little bit responsibility, guy! By the way the book on Origami looks interesting, I will check it out. Thanks!

2006-10-30 @ 10:13:38
Postat av: maik

hmmm I don't understand why you post a comment of which you yourself think, that it is mainly nonsense?

2006-10-31 @ 09:33:28
Postat av: foxpox

2 maik. hmmm I don't understand myself as well. My last sentence was absolutely another.

Original text:
---------------------------
"Kristina, please, under no circumstances do not remove text written by me here (vide supra).
95% of what I've wrote here are words of wisdom. For this my comment I plan to win:

1. Pulitzer Prize (since 1999 it's possible to get it for publications in the web too)

2. Booker Prize (I have 3 sites on UK servers and I'll publish my words of wisdom there too)

3. Prix Goncourt (I gonna translate my essay in French using on-line translator)

4. Nobel Prize in Literature. Why almost 2 months I've been learning Swedish killing almost 10 minutes a day? Of 'cuz not to sing "Lille Katt"

'Lille jag, lille jag, lille söte Ida.
Jag vill ha, jag vill ha
rotemos till middag.'

but to tell smth at ceremony of giving me Nobel Prize."
---------------------------

I cannot understand why and who changed my text. Secret Services? MI5? CIA? FCB? Mossad? NSB? Blog's server is in Sweden, then maybe SÄPO?

Authorities don't like freedom of speech, instead of it - 'politcorectness'. Almost 100 years ago father of anarchism Prince Peter Kropotkin told,
"Freedom of the press, freedom of association, the inviolability of domicile, and all the rest of the rights of man are respected so long as no one tries to use them against the privileged class. On the day they are launched against the privileged they are overthrown".

This dirty provocation against my last sentence in my wise comment just confirms his words. It looks I won't get prizes in literature which I was going to get.
So everything has a very simple explanation.

**********************
Katka, btw 'majority of power-related top positions' in anarchism belonged not to men only. For example, 'Red Emma' (Emma Goldman). I like her words about anarchism, "Anarchism, really stands for the liberation of the human mind from the dominion of religion". Also she was a feminist, but it was another feminism, not modern one with *crazy old feminists* which remind me mad dogs with their implacable stupid hatred. They are only disgracing women.

You have a mind of mathematical and logical cast, and I hope you agree with me that it's a shame when in parliaments etc there is a certain percent of women only because there is so called "quotas for women". Parliament with quotas for women, for mentally diseased, for pensioners, for former prisoners, for former alcoholics etc. ...

quotas for crazy old feminists in lunatic asylums ...

2006-11-01 @ 13:18:01
Postat av: Katka

Wow! Thanks for your compliment (on my mathematical mind), Foxpox. I presume I should feel flattered. On the other hand I am a feminist too, so I should perhaps feel offended by your "disgraceful" evaluation of feminists. I think your confusion seems to be contagious. But I have to add that I do not agree with the quotas although they seem to have some rationale. It is just practically far harder to get into the parliament even though you are a talented and honest person, but you are a woman than if you are a men and even a really untalented and wicked one.

2006-11-01 @ 14:30:43
Postat av: Kristina

Ah..I finally had time to read the comments here..(having break from my thesis). Just one thing, because to be honest am rather lost in those music parts of Foxpox entry but I think I was not the only one ;-) But about the quotas system in parliaments. Women are more than 50% of population and there are very few parliaments with 50% of women represented. For slovak parliament it would mean 76 women. I do believe that there are 76 women in Slovakia able to carry out their tasks as parliamentarians. To contribute and to develop the society. And they should be encouraged to enter politics and be more active.

I am not saying that I am FOR quota system, but the argument that whomever would be sitting there just because of being a woman is weak.

And why, when one says quote system, everybody associates it immediately with women? Such system applies to men as well.

I hope for times when quotas according gender are not needed at all. because such system just supports gender division and claims that we are different because of our gender. If all people had same condititions, rights and were treated the same, then quotas are not neccessary.

2006-11-02 @ 13:18:39
Postat av: foxpox

Katka, I never tell compliments.

Kristina, "For slovak parliament it would mean 76 women". Aha, slovak women, I've read about one of them - "bloody countess" Elizabeth Bathory...

"lost in those music parts". Maybe you don't know who is Marusha, and never listened to her "Somewhere Over The Rainbow"?! It's almost classics of happy hardcore.
OK I've found video 'Somewhere etc' 84 mb here
_http://rapidshare.com/files/777225/Marusha_-_Somewhere_Over_The_Rainbow.rar.html

or here
_http://www.filefactory.com/file/d55c55/

RAR archive open with WinRAR 2.90 and higher, password for opening archive:JackDiablo
Quality is not great, but it's better than notin'

2006-11-03 @ 08:50:12
Postat av: Kristina

I know who is Marusha and I know that song very well. That´s how I came to the "Somewhere over the rainbow" phrase. I was a bit lost in what YOU were saying..

2006-11-05 @ 02:53:05
Postat av: Aaaaa123,Aaaaa123

Valium
Neurontin
Augmentin
Danazol

2007-02-06 @ 20:29:36
Postat av: Aaaaa123,Aaaaa123

Valium
Neurontin
Augmentin
Danazol

2007-02-06 @ 20:30:42
Postat av: battery

Thank you for this outstanding article.

2008-02-19 @ 04:55:46
URL: http://www.toolbattery8.com
Postat av: Tormodcarmen

Very cool site. I like the floating effect. Good programming on the Guestbook too.

2008-11-27 @ 10:35:44
URL: http://tormodcarmen.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback