How am I doing..

Have been silent here for five days..it feels like eternity. Although I finished the thesis on 14th there was still a lot to do. Like to print it and bind it and hand it in. Maybe it sounds very easy like 1 hour job, but it is not if the printing machine has a mind of its own, binding process takes several hours and the people who are supposed to receive the thesis work only from 11 to 12. Luckily the same people are very flexible or they do not care at all and it is possible to hand in the thesis after the weekend as well. OK =) So I woke up at 4.30 a.m and hurried to Bratislava by train at 6.oo a.m without any special reason, but yes..I had nice weekend at least without thinking of the thesis anymore.

Yes - the weekend was about handball. It was rather strange to go back to the sport hall in my home town. I used to go the same way every single day for 10 years (except of some holidays and weeks of broken arm) and this time I went the same way after 1 year. I have not played there for more than 6 years. I know I am a different player. I dare more, I enjoy more. I am stronger, maybe a bit slowlier (hihi..lots of sitting and lack of trainings). I would like to know whether I would be able to play the same league I left 6 years ago... Anyway...

What else I did..yeah..I slept =) And met friends of mine. I also wanted to spent more time with Dante but it seems he has gotten used to my presence and I am not interesting anymore..he prefers sitting at the balcony - just staring.

Yes I also managed to buy all the Xmas presents and I believe some members of my family will be very surprised. Not that the presents are so special and original but because they do not expect them at all.

And now I am preparing a presentation about gender for the seminar in Estonia =) Will be great to see if I can use my thesis experience in an interesting and non scientific way (Aha..btw. my tutor wants me to continue with the thesis and I´d love to =) Mostly because the cooperation with her is unforgettable, I learn with her a lot and I would like to go deeper into what I found out).

So that was it in short!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback