Looking back..

Looking back..the last day of year 2005. The fact that this is the last day is interesting to me. It is just our decision. People long time ago counted and watched stars and sun and nature and found a system how to put order into something what seemed to be chaotic. They found it and decided and we (some of us, some cultures) follow their rules. But what is the difference between 31st of december and 1st of january? The same difference as between 2.40 and 2.41 p.m. From our perspective there is no difference without clocks. Btw. talking about time. This year is going to be longer 1 second than other years because scientists measured 0,9 s difference between astronomic (nature) time and atomic (our) time.  Funny. So today we will see this: 23:59:60. OK..it is not that rare fenomenon indeed. It happened already 33 times during last 40 years. So we added 33 seconds to our lives =) Interesting.

But back to recapitulation of year 2005. I am very satisfied with this year. To sum it up from very broad perspective, it was a year of decisions. The biggest decision and most important was to stay in Sweden and to find some way how to be able to study in Slovakia and work for EGTYF at the same time. It´s got solved - sometimes by sleepless nights but it is worth it. Another decision which makes me happy is that I changed handball club from 2nd to 4th division and I am very glad for that decision. I don´t play handball for handball career but because i love it. And since I prioritize work and university now, I had to put handball a bit aside. I couldnt imagine it and it took me some time to say final decision, but I feel just happy at every training and match. And relaxed, because except all those won matches, I have won some time by this decision.
The third decision was to buy me a camera Canon 350D which is not the cheapest one among cameras. It took me one year to save money for that and it was strange feeling to see my account after I paid for camera, but what is money for? For buying. And this investition was really good. I take loads of pics and I experiment and one day I will maybe do something with my pics =) My friend told me that I shouldnt be selfish and should share them with other people..so I probably will. But first I have to learn a lot about photography. My camera has got for Xmas a new lens so now we take even more pics.
To choose my thesis "handledare" was also very good decision. She is a psychologist maybe 5 years older than me who is like sun. Sh gives me ideas, she listens to my opinions and can formulate them very well, she is very encouraging and full of energy. I am always floating when going home after discussions with her and I just want to write my thesis =)
I decided to write blogg which brought me closer to some people. Thanks to blogg I invited
Lisa to the party 47 and as I mentioned already - I felt realy good knowing that she was around. She is special.

Another special characteristic of 2005 was friendships. Being away from Slovakia I realized how much i like and appreciate my friends, I meet them always when being in Slovakia and those moments are unforgettable. Another very important friendship was with Sveta who was volunteer in EGTYF with me till the end of summer 2005. I am very happy for her opinions. She showed me other perspectives many many times. And she is the proof that unconditional love DOES exist. She gives because she feels for that and she never expects something back (and I dont mean material things right now).
Lorena from Spain was also very important person in my life. She is very rebelous and sensitive and I love it about her
In summer 2005 I spent 2 weeks with Ruza. Ruza is my best best friend and I dont know why exactly. But every single minute we spent together is special. It´s either lot of fun or something what makes me very rich. She is great story teller and we have a lot in common..hmm. Our lives are very similar I am just 5 years after her. It is good because in her life i can see what is waiting for me and I can avoid it if I dont like it =)
Another friendship - with Anna - my handball coach and her mother. They make me feel like at home in Sweden. And they are like my family.
Last but not least whom I want to mention is Liza. We met some years ago, but fun started in september 2005 and I hope it will continue in 2006 =)

It is not possible to write about all nice moments and people (EGTYF,UNF,everyday life) in 2005 but I am thankful for all of them. You have maybe noticed i havent mentioned any bad things. Yes..that is also very special about 2005. Year 2005 was wonderful. December 2005 was full of laugh - started with EGTYF board meeting, then UNF seminar, then fun with Madlena and Jan, then coming home and meeting several great people..now I am going to Bratislava in few hours to say bye to year 2005 and to say WELCOME to 2006..let´s hope it will be at least as great as 2005 =)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Lisa

Oh, you mentioned me! I am really touched. I like reading your blogg, and agree - its a good way to keep in touch with people.

You are so cool Kristina!

Postat av: Liza

...and you mentioned me! Of course it will continue! See you at the office soon, take care!

2006-01-05 @ 07:59:01
URL: http://lizaviktorsson.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback