And Oscar goes to...

If I could erase a phrase from people´s heads and from daily life, today´s phrase would be:
They are young, they do not care.

There are several reasons for me giving an award: worth of erasing to this statement:

1. I do not thing that a word "young" should serve as an excuse for not caring about what is going on around.
2. I do think there are many young people who care
3. By saynig this, we create a general belief that young people do not have to care because they are young. They they do not have to resist a group pressure because they are young. That they can do stupidities and do not have to take responsibilities because they are young and they will mature one nice day.

The jury´s (my) decision is based on a conversation I have had with a friend today, who told me that he had drunk a lot when he was younger. I asked "why" (of course). He said: "I was young. I did not care. Young people do not care" (expressing it as a general law of physics). Yeah..if everybody says so and accept it as an excuse, of course youth won´t care.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Katka

I would agree with you. Lack of experience does not have to be equal with irrationality. There are children who are teaching their elders how to use the internet to coordinate the village's fishing boats (before a storm) or how to be enviromentally friendly (recycling). So there is lots of positive innovative potential in young people... And if one wants they can find any excuse for any group for any behaviour.

2007-03-20 @ 14:22:00
Postat av: Sanja

I've met situations like this a lot of times before!!!!! And I don't like that! If this is really true, and continue to happen, can you imagine what will become of the future young people?!?!

2007-03-20 @ 22:02:07
Postat av: Timbenedicte

I like your website. Its web design is very cool and looks a Web Design Expert work. Regards,


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback