About honesty..

I wonder about honesty..Why a radio commentator says that a woman immitating Per Gessle in radio sang so great that it was "hard to distinguish it from the original". No way! I heard it. It was false and totally different. Why does he lie to her? He can say many other things not to hurt her and still not to lie. 
Another question is..why do people say that someone is the best if they do not mean it?
Sometimes I have a feeling that meanings of the words have changed while I was sleeping..

My todays resolution: I will not give false hopes and I will not say phrases just to make people happy

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mari

I have to leave a comment, because this honesty thing is smth I've thought about a lot these days as well.. I think it is difficult to be honest, I appreciate people who always manage to say what they truly think. But I think there are 2 ways of honesty - constructive and destructive ones, it's all about how you express your honesty and as you said in your blog - this radio guy had definately soo many ways to stay honest, nicely honest, so that this woman could have maybe learned smth. Without being hurt.

2007-07-19 @ 20:40:57
Postat av: Kristina

I think honesty can only be constructive and in a case distructive is just a way the honest thought is presented.
If the guy did not want to be honest, he did not have to lie at least.

2007-07-21 @ 13:05:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback