Me and masque balls

No..I never liked them. We had a masque ball every year at school, at all the "pioneer" camps I have been to..and I had only troubles with the masque all the time. Since I did not want to have a classical masque which was either princess or clown, I had complicated masques which were always falling apart during the ball or I was a witch several times which never won cause it was not pretty enough.

When I read in the programme for Estonian seminar that we would have a masque ball - I really did not pay attention to that and I have not brought any masque. BUT..those who know me probably know that I am not able to ignore things and not to take part. So I was thinking how could I improvise. On the day of the masque ball during lunch I found Xmas tree lights on the wall as a decoration and I got the idea - I will be a Xmas tree. I took the lights, I plugged me even into electricity =) Was fun!!! (If anybody has a picture of that please send it to me and I will publish it)

The topic of the masque ball was "World Village"..hmm how to fit in among all the maroccans, russians, americans, indians as a Xmas tree. We had to have a reason for our masque. And I found it.

I was a Xmas tree representing Xmas. Holiday known around the whole world (almost) althought not celebrated around the whole world. But generally it is considered a holiday where all the porblems are forgotten, all the bad things forgiven, when people, families meet together and cherish a moment in peace. And this spirit I wanted to bring to the "world village".

And btw..I won =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

remembring your blog about cut chrismas trees or artificial ones... I think your destination for next year's chrismas is clear... :)) :))

2007-01-03 @ 20:11:39
Postat av: Kristina

Hihii...you r right! I remembered also my own blog =) Yes I think 2006 started my career as an Xmas tree.. =)

2007-01-03 @ 20:14:39
Postat av: Kristiina

Do u also do events? Juvente Estonia might be needing a tree for the next christmas party in 2007...

2007-01-06 @ 13:02:54
Postat av: Kristina

=) Hihi..to be honest, that idea already crossed my mind..so you can book me =)

2007-01-07 @ 11:50:55

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback