New CD

Yeeeees...Nelly Furtado: "Loose" in my CD collection =) Hurraaa!!!! 
Loose


Kommentarer
Postat av: foxpox

Good album, my #1 from it is "Say It Right", #2 - "Glow". I had it (Advanced Japanese Version) in Summer ... in 2 or 3 weeks before of it's official release :-)

Puzzle: Famous Canadian female singer sings cover version of song "Crazy". What is her name? Only one right answer.

Of course it's impossible to give correct answer, 'cos there are two versions.

1. See your previous post.
2. Alanis Morissette sings cover version of Seal's "Crazy" (I like her cover).

And I want to say ... it's really a phenomenon - "Canadian female singers". Celine, Shania, Alanis, Nelly, Sarah, Avril ... beautiful voices.

Other side of that phenomenon - practically there are not good male singers, anyway I don't know anyone except Brian Adams (but I don't like him) and ancient Paul Anka. About groups I remember only "Bachman-Turner Overdrive" and "Guess Who"

2007-02-13 @ 23:04:10
Postat av: Kristina

Yes: "Say it right" is really good. I agree with the first place=) I also like #12 "Somebody To Love" because of its latino style. Of course "All good things" is among the top songs as well.

About Alanis. No doubts. She is a singer to be liked =)

Those males I dont know. Except of Brian Adams.

2007-02-13 @ 23:27:58
Postat av: foxpox

Yes, "Somebody to Love" is a very good song, but it's #15 on my Japanese version :-)
IMHO for her it's better to sing more latino style songs than r&b

2007-02-14 @ 12:50:55
Postat av: Kristina

Lucky you =) U have more songs from her =) Your humble opinion corresponds with mine =)

2007-02-14 @ 17:16:51
Postat av: foxpox

If there is something what is absent on your album, I can upload somewhere ... how they call it .. "for testing" :-)
-----------------
01 - Afraid
02 - Man Eater
03 - Promiscuous (ft Timbaland)
04 - Glow
05 - Showtime
06 - No Hay Igual
07 - Te Busque (ft Juanes)
08 - Say It Right
09 - Do It
10 - In God's Hands
11 - What I Wanted (Bonus Track)
12 - Wait For You
13 - All Good Things (ft Chris Martin)
14 - Let My Hair Down
15 - Somebody To Love

2007-02-15 @ 01:54:13
Postat av: Kristina

I dont have #11 and #14 but it is OK =) I believe I will hear them somewhere somewhen =)

2007-02-18 @ 17:53:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback