Missing vs being happy

One week ago I was in the process of graduating =) The days before I was with my family, most of the time somewhere under the pile of books but still..having very nice time with my parents, brother and dog. The 30th of January was THE day after which my future comes... future with the time for things I like to do, it was very probably future in the country I love, with ACTIVE people who mean a lot to me..
The 30th came, I graduated and left to my dream country, dream job and dream people. I´ve got a job, later on came my dog (who is right now sleeping next to me..wheeeeee), took part at some very nice meetings, got some nice tasks..everything was rolling fast. People left again and I am sitting here as I used to sit so many times before. So many things have changed and so many things are the same. I am slowly getting what has happened in my life and that it is reality and not just a dream. But the most stupid thing is that I am sitting here feeling empty and missing. Missing my family, missing the piles of the books, missing people who filled in all the "holes" in my apartement...and at the same time I am happy. Happy about my family, about all the piles of books, about all the people..Hmm..missing and being happy...And all I can do is THANK for everything, shape up and go on.  

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sanja

This is totaly true!!! But I think you can never feel just happy, happy and happy, or never only be sad and miss someone. There's allways a compromise. When you're happy there's allways one small, little part of you that is not fulfilled, or sad, or misses someone. And also when you miss someone very much, there's allways some small thing that will make you happy.

2007-02-06 @ 13:25:46
Postat av: kadri

i think sometimes missing and being sad is a nice feeling, cause then you realize you have smth to miss and be sad for and people learn then to appreciate these things so much more....

gondolom r´ad sunshine..

2007-02-06 @ 15:43:53

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback