Time is money..What?

I got a parcel so I went to post to pick it up. The post is part of a supermarket. (Yes in Sweden you don´t go to a post office but just to an appointed place in supermarkets where u r supposed to get  and send ur post) So my "place to pick a post" is in the a supermarket right oposite to the house I live in. So I went. I was waiting for 20 minutes but I didnt got anything. The parcel got lost somewhere so they asked me to come later because I came in a rush hour and the queue behind me was already looooong. Since I live so close (15 seconds from the house) I didn´t object and just came back later. 

Tthe Supermarket was almost empty that time. I came to the post place and waited again for 20 minutes. I realized that I could look at the situation from two points of view.
1. Aaaahh..I have been waiting 2 times 20 minutes. Aaaa..such a waste of time.
2. Hmm..I´ve been stading here 2 times 20 minutes and thinking. Pretty nice. There are many things coming on mind when one has nothing specific to do. I noticed many new things in the supermarket. New discounts. Or probably they were not new but I havent noticed them before. Read all the commercials and offers.

After 20 minutes I asked a guy who was searching for the parcel to come out from the store because another guy who was deaf was waiting there and needed some help. I was sure it would take just some seconds and then the searching could go on afterwards.
The deaf guy wanted a stamp and then he wanted an advice. There is a competition organized by swedish post. They issued stamps with pictures of different children programmes. They made one big post card with samples of all the stamps and people are supposed to match the pictures with the name of the children programmes. This deaf guy did not know them so he asked the guy working at the post =) Of course he went searching for my parcel instead.
But the guy did not give up. He noticed that I have been just hanging around for 20 minutes so he asked me. I tried to explain him that I was not swedish so I did not know those programmes but then I recalled some things Anna (my coach) told me about and Fredrik told me many things and then I could match some of them. When I looked better at the pics it was possible to figure out some names so the next 20 minutes we (the deaf guy and me)  were solving this "riddle" and I was explaining him why did I match certain pics with certain programmes. It was cool.

The parcel was not found so I went home after we have matched 2/3 of the programmes. Maybe even more.  The rest were just names which were impossoible to match based on pure logic So I went home without the parcel (I should come next day again) and with the smile on my face cause the whole situation was real fun.
 
Today I went again. I was waiting another 20 minutes. No riddles. The only tricky thing was to resist all the chocolates and godis (candies) which were close to the accounter I was waiting at. But otherwise it was OK. I got the parcel and went home...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Tookskac

Great .Now i can say thank you!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback