About smiling

...when my reaction on Mr. Kyprianou was published I was asked to sent a picture of me which would be published together with the reaction. I do not have many pictures of myself (my mom always complains about that) but I found one I considered appropriate and sent it. Hmm..it was not appropriate. I was smiling there ( My mum would like it). Which did not correspondent the text. So Maik took a picture of me being serious and that one was perfect. I was also happy with the result and I understood the request. 

BUT..in general..it made me think
 
Why should we look serious on official pictures? Why should we pretend smth? I believe that politicians smile, policmen smile, officers smile... And it is very nice to meet a smiling let´s say authority. Why do we have to look serious on official documents? Why are we making the world of bureaucracy so cold? Why shouldnt I smile at the passport picture? When they are checkin I can smile as well. And they can smile back. I really do not see a problem with smile.

And about my reaction and my photo. I was very happy that I could write the reaction. And I was very happy when I was writing it. So the smiling picture was very appropriate =)..but of course I understand how it was meant.

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

we should start a revolution...

smiling revolution :))

And I am sure your mum would like it!

2006-10-20 @ 18:32:07
Postat av: Pellekaroline

Hello admin, nice site you have!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback