2/3 of the thesis done..

This week was full of writing and talking. When I was not writing at work I was writing at home (the thesis). And talking...OK..for me it was more about listening. I have done the last 3 focus groups for my thesis. Each group gave me a lot. And I believe each group gained a lot by discussin it. I have seen many "aha" moments. I could imagine having a discussion tour round different countires. Now I can even reveal the main question of the discussions: How would society look like if we were not divided into men and women (Meaning that there would still exist men and women and all the possible modifications but it would not matter at all. Like the colour of eyes does not matter)

Slovak groups are analyzed. I am right now writing it down. Swedish groups are waiting for analysis. I will come with all the conlusions when I am done.

So far you can think what would be different if gender would not matter. And of course I would like to know what comes to your mind regarding the question.

Kommentarer
Postat av: foxpox

Hi there
It looks in your coutry it's a holiday today, national holiday of Czechoslovakia, congratulations.

Kristina, you've wrote b4 that in your blog ppl only write things in which they are fully agree with you and never dispute/discuss/debate/etc with you. But if for you to delete a comment it's a normal practice, why to complain?

OK, about this your entry.
"Like the colour of eyes does not matter". For some people it's important. I don't like those "water-blue" half-transparent coloured eyes. And it's not only important for me. For example a great song of german euro-dance project E-rotic "Tears in Your Blue Eyes". If it's not important, then the song was "Tears in Your Eyes - The Colour of Eyes Does Not Matter" ... hm ... there is smth in this name.

Very useful discussion. If we were not divided into men and women ... You REALLY had such discussion? OMG lunatic asylum. What will be your next discussion? Smth like "What would be with world economics if anyone found the easy way of transformation iron into gold and published it in Internet?"

"Gender" fav word of those old mad feminists, UR only 24, 4U it's too early to use it.

That your hint about 'pro' photograph's advice to buy smth for your camera to xmas. Curious. Probly lens or tripod. I'm dummy in photography, really, here's quite interesting book "The Digital Photography Book: The Step-By-Step Secrets for How to Make Your Photos Look Like the Pros'!" by Scott Kelby (I hope no need to tell who is he? If you know what is Photoshop, you know this name). Extremely easy to read with good humour. Info _http://www.amazon.com/Digital-Photography-Book-Scott-Kelby/dp/032147404X

download: http://www.kj7.host.sk/kelby.chm
Good quality, 8 mb.

Logo of 'Active' curious ...

Will write smth good. I like the way you write in your blog, sometimes I read it and your optimism makes me wonder. If I had 5% of your optimism... Good to see that there are so optimistic people like you.

Feel free to delete this comment

2006-10-28 @ 06:48:35
Postat av: Kristina

Hello Foxpox =)
I really do not remember that I deleted your comment. I once wrote that I would delete it if it was resistic etc. I delete only spam which comes everyday maybe I by coincidence deleted also a real comment. If I did so I apologize. It was not meant like that. And of course i was not going to delete your last comment. I am happy when people come with other opinions that I have (the same opinions are welcome of course).

About the discussion topic. Hihi.. you reacted exactly like my some of my slovak groups =) Why such a useless discussion. I can tell you. The point of discussion was totally else. I wanted to see what gender stereotypes people bring when they are not asked directly: What are gender stereotypes like in your society. So now the secret is revealed =) And thanks to that question I could find many stereotypes and power division conviction. People simply told me everything without being aware of that. I believe that I would get different answers if I would ask directly. Do we have an gender equal society nowadays?

But I also have to defend the question itself. I can imagine such a society where gender in general doesnt matter when approaching people. Where people do not think that a secretary should be a woman or men should repair cars. And of course a woman can be a secratary and a man can be good at car repairing but it should be an individual feature. Not gender based. Not mentioning colours, toys for children etc.

You wrote that the eye colour matters. I am not saying that the colour of eye does not exist but I haven´t seen a job announcement: We search for blue eyed managers.

And of course there are personal preferences people have. Some like blue eyes, some brown etc. Me personaly I do not care about the eye colour. But I do care about the specific pair of eyes. I have seen wonderful blue eyes and I have seen blue eyes full of anger and bitterness.

That´s what I wanted to say by gender as well.

About the camera. I would like to buy "fish eye" lense and extra battery holder. But I will check that book =)

Thank you for ALL words you wrote. You feel free to write more!

2006-10-28 @ 12:29:08

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback