Slovakia vs. Sweden

And now I would love to have an explanation. How come that when I am in Slovakia I am able to do so many things in one day, I do not need to sleep, am able to wake up early in the morning and work whole day and such things. Since I came to Sweden i have been asking myself these questions. How did I survive 4 years at the University, traveling by train everyday, very often waking up at 5.00 - 5.30 (when Dante was little even earlier - round 4.00 a.m), playing handball in Austria (ok..this was only durin the last year at the university before I went to Sweden) - going there and back for 5 -6 hours, coming home after midnight, study, write...Since I came to Sweden I need to sleep more and I do less things than I used to do. Age won´t be the reason. Now am back home for some days and am back in the old life style. Hmm... OK. I think it will be the social part of my life which makes the difference. When i wake up - Dante is around being happy that someone will scratch his belly. Then my parents pop up which keeps me awake. Then a morning run to the train refreshes me totally, school or library keeps my mind busy, meeting classmates or friends makes me forget that I was supposed to be tired, train trip gives some space for rest, walking home let me reflex upon the day thus makes me happy usually, coming home to parents and dog is just as a strawberry on the top of a cake (chocolate cake).
On the other hand I like the life in Sweden as well. There I learnt to enjoy being alone, there I learnt to enjoy silence and more or less decide upon my time schedule, there I have to focus on two things (work AND thesis) and not just one as in Slovakia (studies), there I feel that the nature is magic, there I appreciate all I´ve got in Slovakia, there I go over my limits, find new interests, meet new people, there I am challanged so often and there I like sleeping so much!!!
I could not say which is better. Both I enjoy!

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

yahaaaaa - looks like a draw :)))

For the final decision we maybe have to wait for the handball match Sweden vs. Slovakia...

2006-11-05 @ 14:36:58
Postat av: Anonym

In my case it has to do with the fact that I'm alone/lonely and then I want to sleep and do nothing. But if I'm with people, then I can stay up for days and still not get tired. Knowing you are A LOT like me... it might help with the explanation. ;-)

2006-11-06 @ 23:27:46
Postat av: foxpox

'with the fact that I'm alone/lonely'
what a decadence. you are with collective of ... where my dictionary ... 'like-minded persons/associates, confederates, accomplices'.

yes, i was going to tell. from your coutry i lieke MC Erik & Barbara. but i don't know anything exept them. they are old euro-dance.

why you friend chose so strange background i mean red. although it was not red, but ... from not web safe pallette. it's a bad colour even for making blood, i mean in photoshop.

Postat av: Sanja

It's a question of a taste Foxpox!!! If she likes that colour, she can have it and enjoy in it! And it is not imoprtant wether you like it or not! And on the other side, if you don't like it, just DON'T see it!!!

2006-11-07 @ 17:40:58
Postat av: foxpox

it looks you are going with a red bunnner ...

listen to me Sanja, I'm not that guru who'll tell you that 'red over gree' looks awful, according all standards. I also will not tell you that 'read on green' looks super - just take a look at trawberries at it's place'. Everything is in you head. I live in the city where there are plenty of superb of places, but I like to make photos of ...
s ... everyone can come to my city and make beautiful photos, but i like ... everything is broken, like my life

2006-11-07 @ 19:50:56
URL: http://foxpox.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback