Brussels Brussels Brussels

It´s been less than 24 hours since I came home from Brussels. I liked it there. I have been there already 3 times. All the times in winter time, just for few days. Two or three. Twice because of the presentation of Administrative grants for ENGYO´s and once with IOGT-NTO in EU parliamanet with the exhibition Alcohol is not an ordinary commodity.

My first visit on 2004 was very strange. I came in the night, got lost, then found my way, shared room with a girl I have never met before, the seminar was about smth I have never heard about before.

Second time - the parliament. It was better. Was there with people I knew, doing smth I understood =) But still, Brussels itself did not impressed me.

Third time. Arrival was strange. One airport bus left earlier than supposed and the other should have come in 1,5 hour. Luckily we were many so there was another buss arranged. I was watching the way to town, trying figure out why I was not amazed by Brussel. I know many people who love that city. I found out. There were no lights in the windows. I am so much used to all possible lights in windows in Sweden. It looks cosy. Warm. Welcoming. These widows were just dark. From time to time some lit but not many. Cold. Unfriendly. But when I arrived I met a friend. Very good one. And the city turned into place I suddenly liked. And I felt welcome. And I will come back. Volunteerly =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: kadri

i hope you dooo..:-) good friends visitin make livin in hated twon easier..

2006-11-20 @ 09:01:43

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback