Birthday

One year ago I was left alone in Sweden for my birthday. All the volunteers left to Riga for a seminar right before 23rd of November. I did not mind it very much since I consider birthday as normal as all the other days. Each day is worth of celebration in my opinion. So this year I actually did not have an extra feeling before 23rd...

...BUT...

...this year´s birthday was very different. It has been my best birthday ever.
It started right after midnight by surprise from Maja, Maik and Tiina. (the THANK YOU blog is about them) I was so happy that i had to make the flower in the previous entry. At three I went to bed, woke up some hours later and it was still my birthday =) I came to the office and scouts and Junis sang "happy birthday" song for me =) Very nice =)

Then the work started..As I heard some people coming I looked up from the computer screen and I could not believe my eyes. A very familiar face in very familiar jacket appeared. But wait wait wait..this is impossible. This face (and the jacket) is supposed to be in Bulgaria right now. Nope. Both of them were here. In Sweden, in Örebro, in ACTIVE office. Madlena came to Sweden for my birthday and gave me the best present ever - her presence. I did not have words. 

the evening Anna (handball Anna) called me and sang her version of  "happy birthday" song. =D At the same time called Ruza and Emina to my mobile phone.. Crazy!

Approximately at the time I was born but 25 years later I was playing handball. Yeah we lost which I do not care at all cause I felt I did not give up and did my best. And what was even better, after the match I looked into audience and I saw my friends Madlena, Erling and Maik there =) And we went home all together and spent some more nice hours together.

My birthday is over but the feeling still preserves. Thank you  - all my friends - for being with me, making this day spacial, for your phonecalls, messages and sms. I really enjoyed =) =) =) I could have birthday everyday. And thanks to you I actually have it very often!!!! 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ibrahimlotta

Great work! It very impressive. Your web site is helpful. All the best!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback