Back home..

..after very full days am back to Sweden again. I woke up early in the morning on sunday and drove car to Arlanda (I liked iiiiiiiit..) because there was no train on sunday morning . TFrom there I flew to Helsinki because of the  Bridging the Gap conference organized by Eurocare. The main topic was alcohol and all the things related to that - national alcohol policies, alcohol related harm reduction, drink driving, marketing. I will write about it more. I have 6 pages notes only about my ideas provoked by the presentations and by people present there (those who know my handwriting know that 6 pages is a looooot). The days were really great. Full of presentations - most of them fruitfull. Evenings were a bit shocking. The explanation will come in next blog.

The good part, except of the presentations was to meet great people. You maybe noticed that I wrote "back home.." and then I mentioned Sweden. Yes..other Swedes at the conference (those coming from IOGT-NTO) were treating me as their and that was great feeling. It was nice to come to them and do not feel like disturbing them. It was nice when they came to me and didnt feel like disturbing me. And of course ACTIVE people! Then some new people - youngsters and adults as well. Some wanted me to explain them what the word "temperance" means. It suprised me cause i would expect that people working in this field would know. However I know now that explanations are never wasting of time.

And I like Helsinki a lot although I did not have time to see much of it.  But Stockholm is still number one for me!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback