Useless expenditures

The preelection campaign in Slovakia has started..one 30 seconds long "commercial" spot in TV  for parties costs from 120 Euro to 4000 Euro. Parties are using media and politcal spots fully! Looots of money spent for that. And it makes me sad. Minimum salary in Slovakia is approximately 120 Euro and I am not talking about  pensions (which are far less). Do people who can hardly afford watchig TV need to see some astounding TV spots full of promisses which won´t be fullfilled? I don´t want to sound pesimistic here but I don´t have another experience with slovak politcs.
I know that promising is a part of campaigns but why to waste money for that? I would vote for a party who will not have any commercial in TV (of course after reconsidering other circumstances as well).


Kommentarer
Postat av: Maja

While reading, I thought you were talking about Macedonia! It is exactly the same here! And people are so dissapointed, than they don't wanna go and vote, can you imagine? They gave up their role in the orgnization of the state, couse they have seen that they don't have it!
Nobody is respectable enough to lead this country..
We must make something about this, and not just watch!

2006-05-27 @ 16:35:32
Postat av: Kristina

Yes exactly...there is often no party to vote for. There is a huge choice on papers but in real it is always the same people from previous regimes. I will not vote this year. And feels kind of bad not to fulfill my responsibility. First of all I am not in my country then but that´s not the main reason. Hmm..solution would be to join politics and change it or support others who can change it..hmm.

2006-05-27 @ 17:11:34
Postat av: Tonyjohanne

Hi, I just wanted to say that I really like your site!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback