How to take a picture of smell..

Sun is back to Sweden so I am going to catch some moments..
It ´s just pity that I can´t take picture of or record in some way that wonderful smell I noticed yesterday..it was actually very usual smell everybody has felt. Mowed grass, fresh air after several days of rain, sun rays trying to reach one´s nose from behind clouds, everything green (finally), spring flowers and very cool atmosphere after holiday..yes all those things are in the smell..we will see if I can do smth with my camera about it ..

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sanja

I think I have felt it!!! By your describing, I imagined, and I think I've smelled it!!! Thank you for that!!!

2006-05-27 @ 14:28:08
Postat av: maik

hmm - I know how to take such a picture (hope so at least):
Imagine a very warm day in summer. Imagine the tender sun carressing your skin and all the green, vivid leaves around you. Imagine a sky, so innocent blue with only few and wonderwul white clouds. Imagine you're walking through this scenery - dreaming, smiling. The sun is even embracing your heart and you appreciate the warmth of nature.
Suddenly there's rain dropping on your skin. Summer rain! And the leaves get more vivid. And the atmosphere gets fresher. Nature gets even more juicy. Summer rain!
Your clothes get wet, as the streets do but your heart becomes warmer, even warmer by every raindrop. You see a rainbow. You feel it.
And all of a sudden rain is over. Only your wet hair, wet clothes and the wet-shining streets tell its story.
If you now look carefully, you'll see vapour rising from the warm summerstreets. Rising to the smiling summersky - white, magical vapour;
Take a pic of that, and you'll have a souvenir of the smell everybody wants to feel.
I saw it yesterday :)) But the only camera I got, is a pen.

2006-05-28 @ 16:09:22
Postat av: Kristina

Wow Peacemaik =) I will try to catch that moment =) Thanks!!!!

2006-06-06 @ 01:03:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback