Answer to Maik or About emotions

Maik asked in my previous blog about what I do with my emotions when they are so intensive..

Well..when it comes to happiness, I most of the time create..whatever..I for example draw (it´s my most common way how to express myself when I dont have words) or I take pics and then give them to people. In the cases of being happy I have a need to give something to people around me (yes some people have lots of little maybe rather useless things from me).
The other way - very effective for me is writing blog about my emotional status (hihi..sounds funny). I guess it can get boring for people who are reading "I am happy I am happy I am happy" all the time but it´s my way of dealing with it. And I really mean it. It is not just words. I actually dont need people to read it. I write it more for myself..like a diary but of course some people who are interested in how I am doing read it and then they dont need to ask again and I dont need to repeat it to many of them and we can directly talk about things evoked by the blog (it saves some time).
I also jump and sing when I am happy. And I talk and chat. But as said in the beginnin - I mostly create some pictures, drawings, photoshop stuff..
Aha..back to the giving..I also use the energy of happiness in EGTYF or NOM...it brings me some inspirations and new ideas..I am actually very happy that these organisations exist because there I find space for selfrealisation and revealing energy...

About being sad (which I happen to be from time to time also)..I do cry. And I dont talk then. Or only to few people. I prefer to deal with it by my own, I sleep (also the usual reason of me being down is exhaustion) and I read to come to other thoughts..
I dont talk about it very much because I have learnt that many things which make me sad are just matter of perspective and I know that in some days I will be able to step back and look at the "problem" from distance. Ice cream (chocolate) or kladkaka med grädde (chocolate cake with cream) are aslo a nice solution =)
..and unexpected message from friends and people I like can also raise me up!
I dont create when I am sad..usually. I did once when a person close to my heart died..then I wrote a story which was mostly like talkin to him..saying everything that I havent said and that should have been told. And since that time I learnt.. I DO say when I really feel like saying it although I dont get an answer back..

How do you deal with emotions?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Maja

Ooooo, my emotions are so everywhere! I don't deal with them, they just show themselves everytime I feel... Whatever I feel, happyness, lonelyness, sadness... my tears are there to show people that I have heart!

And I think I have already told you, that I don't mind crying, and it is the easiest and the best way of dealing with emotions, and being honest with people (they always see what you feel)!

And it is always better to cry than to keep that in you... (somebody special told me that once)

2006-05-17 @ 01:06:26
Postat av: Kristina

Thank you for those words Maja. Yes..I have heard that somewhere also ;-) I have some experience with it as well =) When I was little and was in a camp one day I got a diploma for a day without crying. Yes I managed one day =) Hehe..I still think that it is very OK to cry when one feels for that but I have maybe learnt to look at the "problem" from different angle. Something what was a reason for crying then is maybe reason for thinking through or even laughin now. But as I said..Cryin - no problem. Why should there be a difference between smiling and crying? Why is smiling acceptable and encouraged while crying embarassing and not for everybody..

2006-05-17 @ 20:04:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback