My nicknames

I have had different nicknames..so let´s see which ones:

My father called me Georgi or Georgi Washington (do not ask me why, I do not know)

My mom used to call me from time to time Benda (after a writer called Krista Bendova, and my name is
Kristina..yes..people find different assiciations). This name has been used very rarely but I remember it very well.

Many of my friends during all my teenage ages called me Kika and it somehow still goes with me even abroad. (Kika is very usual nickname for Kristina). I never introduce myself as Kika, but I use this name when there are for example more Kristinas in a group where I am too. I am not against this nickname but it does sound good only when it comes naturaly from people. Not when I tell them to call me like that.

Svetlana calls me Banana (my nose is very sensitive and I can smell babanas on distance) and this year Svetlana decided to change to have life more colourful and calls me Mandarinka. There was a short period when she called me Kiwi.

Lorena called ma Buggy or Kriss.

Ruza calls me Kristinka. It is not a nickname really but I felt like mentioning it as well. Kristinka is Kristina but in a  nicer and softer way (in slovak).

Kadri calls me Sunshine and Flying Flower. Ask her why. I was very surprised when I heard it for the first time. But do not worry I got used to that =)

Hmm..more nicknames more nicknames..I have to think. Georgi Washington and Banana are the most funny ones but I do not have a favourite one. Each nickname depends on a person who has come up with it.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sanja

I understand why Kadri calls you sunshine and a flying flower!!! You look like it. You are so free, and smiled, and warm, just like them!!! And I agree with her =)))

2006-06-15 @ 18:35:14
Postat av: maik

Hej Hej!! What about "Kiksun"?? I wanna read this story, too. :))

2006-06-15 @ 22:07:36
Postat av: Kristina to Maik

Aaaah..really..Kiksun =) I made that nickname for me when I opened my first email account. I combined "Kika" and "Sun" because I like sun..=) And the result is Kiksun =) So not kicksun as some people think or would like to interpret it. And sometimes people call me Kiksun or Kiksunko(which is also a softer form of Kiksun) and that I liiiike =)

2006-06-15 @ 23:45:14
Postat av: Kristina to Sanja

=)

2006-06-15 @ 23:51:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback