Butterfly...

I am sitting at home. It is almost midnight, relatively light outside, Enya is playing and I feel just peace and staidness. Yes..here and now I do feel it. I look some days back. Midsommer evening which from the weather point of view didn´t seem like summer, many nice people around smiling and laughing in spite of the weather, late night talk and games, strawberries, real fun and crazyness, football, stress, lots of work, rush, emotions...hush.  And I just wonder. Life is just one swaying swing  and you either realize that you have joined it or maybe not being aware of it, but you have joined for sure.

One year ago I was watching a butterfly. Wind was just drifting the butterfly and the butterfly was moving its wings. And I was wonderig how much that movement helps. Where was the difference between a falling leaf carried by wind and the "flying" butterfly?
I do not have a scientific explanation but I have my own answer. Butterfly tried. The little being tried to direct its movement for whatever reasons (survival, instinct, whatever..)
And it brings me back to metaphor "life like a swing". We are part of the movement regardless our will. And we either can do something with it or not. Or at least try and feel that we try! And we never know when the wind calms down and we just use its energy to find our own way...

Kommentarer
Postat av: maik

First: I had strawberries today :))
Second: Never underestimate a butterfly ;))
Third: This metaphor is brilliant. But it's an ability of humans - at least should be - to direct the way even under contradiction. We can grow from contradiction.
So, if wind is blowing heavily into my face (and destroys my hairstyle... ;)) I breath in deeply and remember the lines:
Stand out among the wind
Believe his words and be a child
Let the rush enter your heart
And try to be good!


PEACE maik

2006-07-03 @ 23:51:58

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback