Let´s party

Three parties during two days. As the year 2005 was a year of decisions, it seems that year 2006 is a year of parties so far.
First I planned to have a free weekend finally to be able to study and rest from travelling, from alarm clocks  - yes..mostly from being on time and be under the time pressure. BUT then the invitation from
Lisa came. Hmmm..I was thinking...I like Lisa very much..hmmm..I see her very rarely....hmm...it is not her birthday every day...semler (swedish kind of cakes or rolls with cream, almond mass and sugar) I love...I havent see the new apartement..and yes..I wanna wish her happy birthday in person so the answer YES was blinking in my head and the programme for saturday was fixed.
Hah..I thought that was it. BUT very spontaneous idea from Liza came up when we had lunch together with the other from the EGTYF office: "Inese..we havent seen your apartement yet. When can we come? Aha..tomorrow would be a nice day for a small visit." And yes the other party was fixed. Wheee!
The third party was because of Andreas and his birhday and this was on sunday. Btw..if u do not know what to give as a present to person who does not own a blog, then a blog is a very good and original idea =) Yes - here I am trying to say that Andreas is a new member of the blog world and he started really good with some confessions. But please do not believe everything he writes.

To sum up the parties:
Way to and from Lisas party was mainly talking about differences between Swedes and Slovaks and the way they express emotions and the topics they discuss. Malin who I was talking to seemed to be really interested into these intercultural differences and she agrees with me that Swedes (at least those I know) deliver mostly facts  - Ito broaden general knowledge and one gets to learn something new all the time. Slovaks talk more on the level of impressions, feelings, mostly about past (near or far, personal or general).

Lisas party: Apartement is really really nice full of small interesting and original details. Looot of people of different ages. Several babies, children and adults. I sometimes even noticed Lisa! (running around among all those people) Some of the people I know from their blogs but they do not know me. It is very strange feeling actually to know what they do, how they live but even not to talk to them. Though I do not read them regurarly but it happens through different links etc that I know who they are. I wanted to say: "Yeah I know you from the blog" and just skip the phrases like who are u, where are u from and those official phrases. But I didnt do it this time. It didnt feel natural.
Aaa..it is really strange feelings. When I was reading some blogs I would never say that I would meet the person who writes them. And what if those people know me too?  There are some links to my blog as well. Hmm..this isa topic for a book or movie. 
The end of the party I loved! Not because it was end. No no no! I liked the atmosphere. Few people sitting and talking all together. Really cosy. =D

From Uppsala directly to Inese´s apartement to join the party of Los Poco Locos the best UNF club in Sweden. We were playing dart and I was trying different techniques. The handball technique - left, right, left, jump and shot suits me best =) Madlena with her beginner´s luck won twice =) I was the best in hitting the 1 which is very close to 20..but 20 was somehow sending the negative vibrations which calved the darts. It is the only possible explanation =)

The birthday party of Andreas was fun. Little bit crazy - mostly when we were singing the song which we just made up and each of us was singing her own one. Yes...one can say that it sounded a bit chaotic but Andreas was happy. Almost as happy as he was for presents.Ehm. No more comments.
He will maybe blog about it. I hope so.

Really really nice weekend. And the winter has finally arrived to Sweden. Chilly snowy winter. I like it.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback