First of december or about yesterday

First of december...my frist day of a bit longer than usually at-home-being-period. So what have I done as first? IOGT International things. I had some time yesterday at the airport in Prague so I spent it by writing about the Bridging the Gap conference in Helsinki I mentioned in blog before. I know I still owe this blog some comments from the conference. I will write them for sure cause they are all the time on my mind. 

After I finished the article yesterday, I was watching Friends - a birthay present from Fredrik. I was laughing a lot - it was first time I really enjoyed the time at the Prague airport.

Well about airports..I really think some more things could happen there. There could be arranged some short workshops. Imagine..you have 4 hours to wait, you tried all the parfumes and checked all the books they have, what would u do..I would definitely go to see some exhibition, or would join a discussion. It could be fun.  And I do not think it is difficult to organize. 
Yeah I can clearly see it. Next to the screens with departure times, one more screen could display times and places for the workshops.
Gate A18, time: 15.00, 17.00, 19.00: DaVinci code - how much truth is in it
Gate B24, time 12.33, 15, 47, 20.00: Flying makes me anxious - what to do?
Gate C3, time: 16.00: Knitting
etc

Aha..but back to yesterday..I actually really liked yesterday although I was leaving Sweden and friends (I can´t say that I left ACTIVE too since internet is working very well here..hurray) . I was happy because I met Asa at Arlanda. We have not really talked since summer 2003 so it was a great half an hour with a person I really like and appreciate a lot.

Aha..First of december..actually..isn´t it the day when one starts with the Advent callender with some chocolates for each day till Xmas? I will get one tomorrow for sure...(so I have smth to blog about)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jan Tore

What a great idea. Seminars on airports around europe. One day in Sweden, one day in Spain, ine day in Germany and so on.
I mean - plane tickets isn't that expensive anymore, so if we don't sleep in hotels then it won't be so expensive. It's possible to sleep there, and there are always somewhere to eat. I think it could work. Different surroundings might even be good for creativity.

2006-12-01 @ 19:50:14
Postat av: Kristina to Jan Tore

And if we picked the right companies, we could get food at the plane ;-)

2006-12-01 @ 21:28:41
Postat av: Jan Tore

The traveling seminar. Could be an annual event. Airports one year, train stations or ports the other.

2006-12-02 @ 01:02:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback