Actress..nope..

When I was younger I wanted to be an actress. For a veeery long time actually. From 6 years till 14. And I did a loooot for that. I joined all the possible activities, played piano, did many sports, went to theaters, museums to get experience because I thought that every experience would help me to get into a role later..
Hmm...I am not an actress..ALTHOUGH..I am very thankful for all the experience. But today I realized that no director would like me as an actress cause I would refuse to smoke and drink in the movies...eventhough I would just pretend..I would not do it cause it would mean promotion of alcohol and smoking and I would NEVER agree with something like that...

I would agree only if the movie was against it..this I would do but I do not know how would we solve acting smoking...

Some people tell me that I am too radical...well...probably I am and I enjoy =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Eliina

That's not radical. I'm against drinking alcohol and smoking while acting.. although the so-called alcohol in movies and theatres is just a non-alcohol coloured water.. the bigger problem is with smoking.. you can't fake it.. you truly have to smoke. Yuk! I think because of these problems (among others) I didn't proceed being an actress myself.. And I totally agree with you. I'll always remember the experiences and the things I studied.
PS. 9 days left. Hugs!

2006-12-16 @ 23:58:45
Postat av: Kristina

Yes..but my problem wouldn´ be the alcohol/coloured water itself but the final impression or impact it would have on audience or those who watch the movie. Because for them it would be alcohol in the end.

PS. We will come on 27th so now only 10 days left ;-)Anyway..see you soon Eliina =)

2006-12-17 @ 23:33:02
Postat av: kadri

in germany they want to ban smoking in movies.. lets see if they get it through.

2006-12-18 @ 23:24:58
Postat av: Anonym

I don't think we're radical. I think people who drink and smoke are radical by destroying their own health! But yes, I'm being accused of that too, all the time, especially here in France...

2006-12-19 @ 09:13:57
Postat av: Mari

Forgot to add my name:p

2006-12-19 @ 09:14:39
Postat av: Blueonline

Hi, cool site. What CMS is it?


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback