NOM

Right now I have been sititng at the computer already 3 hours having "meeting" with NOM - which is slovak temperance youth organisation. They are having board meeting in Slovakia and me as a president I am trying to contribute on distance as much as possible from Sweden via Skype. Honestly.. I miss them. I like them and admire them. NOM is a small organisation with almost no financees inspite of that we have existed for already 7 years. All people working just voluntarly often very frustrated cause it is not easy to recruit new members into something what has very little to offer except friendship, nice atmosphere and sponatneous and improvised fun.

There has been some discussion going on in UNF about why to have many members in an organisation based on voluntarly base. Yes to spread ideas, to have better influence etc. I agree. But there is aslo another aspect - and that´s smth what an organisatoin has to offer to others. NOM is a small organisation but I think it is a very important "place" for those who are membes. They find space for self realisation. They feel that they belong somewhere thus they are assured that there are more people having the same believes, they found new ideas and new friends and they have something to hold on.

Now when they finished discussin some local things where I really can´t contribute I go back to them although it is a bit frustrating not to see their faces and hear their voices as good as in the real time and real space but still... the feeling to contributing and keeping NOM alive is stronger!!!!

..and now they r playing some slovak music for me =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jan Tore

You wrote that you have almost no finances. Have you tried any of these foundations?

http://www.greenpages.sk/catg_grant.html

http://akn.ddt.sk/en/asociacia/prihovor

My slovak is really not so good :). But from the english pages it looks like it might be possibilities here.

Postat av: Kristina

Yeee - thank you =) This is fun! I will check them!!! Thank you once more!!!

2006-08-26 @ 20:09:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback