Comes and goes

Hmm..am thinking...looking back a bit and thinking of my recent life... To characterize it by very simple description, it is about "people coming and going".

I believe that all people we meet for some reason - either to learn something from them or to learn about ourselves or to give them something. I have met maaaany people in last years.. mostly thanks to
Active. Those people really touched my heart..I have learnt a lot from them, about them and about myself. I just haven´t learnt to say bye bye. I thought for a while that I did..but it is still very difficult.

The previous year I spent with Lorena and Svetlana and after almost one year spent together - every day - I had to say bye to them and I have no clue when will I see them again. They were like my family and just from one day to another they disappear. This year i have spent lots of time with other volunteers (some of them) - or to be specific - with Madlena..and now she left. No more walking in the park in the  evenings for example. I know i will meet Madlena again and we will talk and we will chat, but still..it is not the same and it is not everyday life anymore..

In some days 3 new volunteers are coming and will stay one year...and I already know that I will have to say bye to them as well...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Life is like a circle, comes and goes. And it´s up to me/ you/ everybody to take a part of it. Sometimes I just see the bad things that people and moments just past me by whithout me saying gooodbye or not ready yet to leave it, but things is like that. But mostly am very happy that theis things happen to me and that I could be apart of it even if I would have liked to stay longer in thies moments. But life is a way of knowledge and it never ends and I just need to let go of things and move on to see and learn more and other things. I´ve learned myself to not live in the past, I use to be like that maybe beacuse I was afrid to not know what was out there. But I ain´t that worried anymore. I think instead that this life is going to be very exciting, don´t you?

2006-08-22 @ 11:03:13
Postat av: Sanja

I definitelly agree with this! For me it was also very hard to say goodbye!!! Very very hard, and all the time I was trying to stay in the past maybe, but as one very very good friend of mine told me once, actually sent me a song that says "Say goodnight, not goodbye!!!" And really, we don't have to be sad when someone is leaving, we should be happy that we have one more friend that will be very happy when he/she will see us in future, and this will be one thing more that will make us to go and see that person in future.
So people have fun, meet new with friends, enjoy your time and don't be sad, be happy!!!!!!

2006-08-22 @ 19:42:24
Postat av: Kristina

I am happy for you guys that you do not understand what I exactly meant! Honestly! I do not want to stay in past definitely! And I dont want to stop meeting new people and old friends. But I would like somebody to join me in presence..that´s what I meant.
But I agree with you and am grateful for people entering my life for shorter or longer time! That´s for sure!

2006-08-22 @ 20:39:38
Postat av: maik

I do exactly understand this yearning for company, for someone to share thoughts and emotions with. And from my point of view this is not directed into past or even stuck in past times. It is a present thought rooted in a feeling that something IS maybe missing, not was or will be missing.
And I understand so well this perspective of coming and going for it is similar in my life. And thus I would be very pleased to meet someone who joins in and is my company during this coming and going because then this will be even more bearable.
Peace

2006-08-23 @ 14:05:23

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback