Leaving home going home

Mixed mixed feelings..
I have mentioned many times how happy I was because of going home. In four hours I go and it doesn´t feel so cool any longer. I know it will be very nice and I will have lots of fun with my parents and Dante and friends...But still some kind of emptyness inside me..my apartement is clean, fridge empty, I am packing..and going home now is not a big problem because i know that i can come back in 10 days and continue in what i love..EGTYF office, will meet Madlena and Fredrik again, will have fun with Liza, (and Per H. as well) Will visit Anna without making appointement on beforehand, will talk to Per. B etc. Will walk my everyday way to job, greet ducks (yes..i do it always just for myself..I think they are very funny), watch trees and compare them day by day..This simple things I like so much! But OK..I think it´s very typical to feel little bit sad when leaving something.
On the other hand..yeeeeeeees..parents, doggyyyy, NOM, classmates, school..maybe a bit warmer..Yes..sounds nice =)
Definitely mixed feelings!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Maja

I like your every day - greetings to the ducks! =) And it feels nice, just to imagine your mornings and life there... but it would be too hard to give up on all that..

Anyway, every ending is a beginning of something new, and new is good!

2006-04-07 @ 01:52:43
Postat av: Kristina

Yes I agree =) But some things could last longer..I wouldn´t object =)

2006-04-07 @ 08:01:08
Postat av: Madlena

I miss youuuuuuuuuuu!

2006-04-07 @ 14:34:58
Postat av: maik

I really like the title: leaving home going home; How can one leave something and go there at the same time?
This is the feeling I know, I know so well. This is the feeling that "world citizens" have. I think? Being home in the world - and you are more than me certainly - means having different places that are so familiar, that are shelter.
Leaving home going home - yeah; To me it illustrates that we can be home in so different places. We only need to be open, friendly, maybe curious, certainly grateful. But what is home? Is it a place? Is it a feeling? Is it a thought?
Is it something from past, from childhood? Is it something present? Is it a roof, walls and windows? Is it a bed? Is it familiarity?
I know it's a magic place. But where this place is people decide individually.
Maybe it is the world?

Leaving home going home - four words can, only four can initiate htoughts; Thank you for that :)And it was fun to follow the entries - amazing how pure emotion can interrupt sth. close to philosophy. Or is emotion philosophy?

Many questions today
Peace maik

2006-04-10 @ 17:01:05
Postat av: Anonym

I really like the title: leaving home going home; How can one leave something and go there at the same time?
This is the feeling I know, I know so well. This is the feeling that "world citizens" have. I think? Being home in the world - and you are more than me certainly - means having different places that are so familiar, that are shelter.
Leaving home going home - yeah; To me it illustrates that we can be home in so different places. We only need to be open, friendly, maybe curious, certainly grateful. But what is home? Is it a place? Is it a feeling? Is it a thought?
Is it something from past, from childhood? Is it something present? Is it a roof, walls and windows? Is it a bed? Is it familiarity?
I know it's a magic place. But where this place is people decide individually.
Maybe it is the world?

Leaving home going home - four words can, only four can initiate htoughts; Thank you for that :)And it was fun to follow the entries - amazing how pure emotion can interrupt sth. close to philosophy. Or is emotion philosophy?

Many questions today
Peace maik

2006-04-10 @ 17:02:35
Postat av: Anonym

oh sorry, I left two versions. Well, I blame it on the system ;) Not that anybody says I was heading for the title for posting the most comments ;)
Peace maik

2006-04-10 @ 17:09:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback