Xmas or not Xmas

Now I have eaten enough and have slept enough. There is a Xmas tree in our living room and lot of fairy tales in TV. It seems it is Xmas. Or is it? There is no snow outside, there was no special Xmas atmosphere in the air, no Xmas lights all over (just few)...very strange feeling. Not like in previous years. But still..my paper calendar says it was 24th yesterday. My chocolate calendar in office clams it is 14th of december (another reason to doubt) So let´s agree that it is Xmas. Our family met yesterday, we were eating and talking together, watching TV, we opened presents and had nice time when none of us needed to rush somewhere, time stopped for a while. If this is Xmas, then yes - I agree. It is Xmas time..and inspite all those doubts before 24th, Xmas reached also our house..

Xmas is when cooking and cleaning is a pleasure, when we suddenly remember also those people whom we havent seen or thought of  for a long time (at least one year), when time doesnt matter (I am not talking about time before Xmas), when we are less strict and more soft (I wonder why is it only for Xmas), when simple things make us happy...

I definitely want to have Xmas more often! And when I think about it little bit, my conclusion is, that it is very possible..


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback