My mom I admire!!!

I came home (to Slovakia) on 15th of december. In the night. My parents were waiting for me at the airport and it was really nice to see their smiling faces and to listen to their stories and thier conversation.  My father is very very funny. He sometimes just says something without thinking. And I laugh.
My mom thinks twice (also for my father I guess) so they complement each other.  My mother is very very special and I adore her. She has had some strange pain in her body (bones and muscles) since I was two years old. Doctors predicted her a wheelchair many years ago but she is still walking and doing things like all other healthy people, just slowlier. She used to be a handball player, she did sport almost every day and then, suddenly - from one week to another - pain like hell. Nobody knows what it is. She claims that she had bad cold one day and was supposed to stay home but she was forced to come to work (by the regime we had - where we had to produce 150% and had to be perfect) and stay in very cold gymanstic hall for 8 hours. I think I dont have to write what happened then. When the pain didnt want to pass, she went to different doctors and they prescribed her lot of pills which didnt help BUT had lot of side effects so my moms metabolism was destroyed.Then she decided to ignore chemical pills and she started with bio medicine which is helping but very very slowly. Body has to recover from all that shit. It has been like more than 15 years. Sometimes she feels better and someimes worse. I admire her and feel helpless when I see that she has pain but wants to do things on her own. She doesnt want to be dependent on us. So she goes on. I really hope that there will come a day when she will feel good and will be able to run and carry things again =)
One positive thing about her health is that I have learned to appreciate my health and to care about it.  And to appreciate all things I CAN do. Simple walking without concentrating on each step, playing handball and jumping, playing piano, writing on the keyboard or writing simple sms which is so easy for me. I am really glad that I can!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback